Static cling

Getting bogged down with grading and all the academic stuff I’m supposed to be doing. I did manage to watch Cabin in the Woods, finally, and I’ll get a review up here on the soonish. I also read a review of an early screening of Sinister, and my mind is made up: I’ma see that’un, a-yuh.

That was my best Maine accent, a la Herman Munster’s cameo in Pet Sematary: 

“Dead is better” was a catchphrase of my closest friends and I through much of college. Maine accents also figured prominently. Take that as you will.

Leave a Reply

